Back to guides

PLATFORMS

Onimusha: Way of the Sword on PS5

Compare Onimusha PS5 and PS5 Pro performance modes, 30/60 fps targets, 44 GB storage guidance, 120 Hz caveats, DualSense and HDR support.

Quick answer

The PS5 version was released on September 4, 2026. Official regional listings mark it PS5 Pro Enhanced, support one player, Offline Play and Remote Play. A Japan Capcom FAQ lists 44 GB or more required space. That is not an exact download or worldwide install-size figure.

Dynamic store fields checked September 8, 2026. The exact retail build represented by third-party performance measurements was not found.
Advertisement
Advertisement

PS5 vs PS5 Pro at a glance

Looking for a 60 fps mode? Begin with Performance on the correct console row below. The cited test describes a target, not an all-scene lock. PS5 Pro Enhanced is a platform feature label; it does not promise that every mode combines ray tracing, native 4K and 60 fps.

If you are deciding which console row matters, start here: the base PS5 and PS5 Pro both have Quality and Performance paths in the tested material, while the Pro sample adds ray-traced reflections in Quality and PSSR reconstruction in Performance. The official store label confirms PS5 Pro Enhanced, but it does not itself define frame-rate targets or internal resolution.

For storage planning, use 44 GB or more as the verified requirement boundary rather than treating it as an exact download size. For display planning, treat the uncapped 120 Hz path separately from a guaranteed 120 fps mode.

Release, price and physical evidence

The earlier September 25 date was superseded by Capcom's change to September 4 and should appear only as release-history context.

Region / entryStandardDeluxePremiumPhysical evidence
US PlayStation Store$69.99$79.99$89.99Not established by this listing
Hong Kong official pageHK$518HK$598HK$668Not established by this listing
Japan e-Capcom / FAQNot retainedNot retainedNot retainedOfficial PS5 physical entry; package/download listed

Prices are dated snapshots with no currency conversion. The Japan entry does not prove a global physical SKU or the contents of every disc edition. See the steelbook edition guide for collector-product boundaries.

Storage, installation and offline play

FieldConfirmedNot proven
Required space44 GB or more in the Japan FAQExact download, peak install, day-one update or global parity
Offline PlayListedFirst authorization and indefinite offline behavior
Remote PlayListedEvery connection and device condition
PreloadNot foundDate or start time

Reserve additional room for updates, complete download and authorization while online, and test offline launch on the actual account and console. System-level console-sharing guidance is not a game-specific DRM test.

Base PS5 graphics modes

PathFrame-rate behaviorInternal-resolution observationReflectionsBoundary
QualityAbout 30 fps targetBasically native 4K in tested materialSSRThird-party final sample; not all-scene guarantee
PerformanceAbout 60 fps targetDynamic range about 1440p–2160pSSRNot locked frame rate or fixed resolution
120 Hz / uncappedUncappedComplete range not establishedNot establishedNot locked 120 fps; VRR unconfirmed

PS5 Pro enhancements and modes

PathFrame-rate behaviorInternal-resolution observationReconstruction / reflectionsBoundary
Official statusNot specifiedNot specifiedPS5 Pro Enhanced tagTag alone does not define modes
QualityAbout 30 fps targetBasically 4K in tested materialRay-traced reflectionsThird-party sample, not official guarantee
PerformanceAbout 60 fps target1296p captured samplePSSR; cleaner/stabler than Base Performance in tested sample1296p is not a fixed whole-game value
120 Hz / uncappedUncappedComplete range not establishedNot establishedNot locked 120 fps; VRR unconfirmed

Choose using the correct console row and whether the display accepts a 120 Hz path. Treat 2160p output compatibility separately from internal rendering, and do not assume any mode is universally best.

DualSense, audio and display features

FeatureConfirmed detailBoundary
Haptic feedbackOfficially supportedPer-action behavior and settings not fully mapped
Adaptive triggersBow and Rift actions can convey resistanceDo not extend the example to every weapon
Controller speakerSome effects use itDevice route and volume controls not fully documented
3D AudioOfficially supportedComplete device and mix path unknown
Video output720p, 1080p and 2160p listedOutput compatibility is not internal rendering resolution
HDRConfirmedCalibration and peak-brightness behavior unknown

Trophies and 20 manual plus 1 autosave slot are confirmed in the Japan FAQ context. PS5 provides system-level cloud storage, but title-specific cloud-save behavior is not established. Cloud streaming is a separate service from cloud saves.

Frequently asked questions

Is it PS5 Pro Enhanced?

Yes, official regional listings carry the tag. Specific modes above come from a third-party final-version sample.

Does 120 Hz mean 120 fps?

No. The evidence describes an uncapped path, not a locked 120 fps mode. VRR is unconfirmed.

Which PS5 mode should I try first?

For responsiveness, start with Performance. If image detail matters more to you, compare Quality in the same scene. Use the base PS5 table for a base console and the Pro table for a Pro; do not transfer a measured resolution from one to the other. The comparison above retains its launch-sample limits.

How large is the PS5 download?

Only a Japan requirement of 44 GB or more is verified. That is not the exact download or peak installation size.

Can it be played offline?

Offline Play is listed, subject to system authorization and conditions not fully established here.

What are the PC requirements?

See the separate PC guide so console and PC technical fields remain distinct.

Sources

Advertisement
Advertisement